iOS Wireless Transfer App

Will Wi-Fi Transfer app Delete Photos or Videos?

Will the Wifi transfer app delete the photos or videos after transferring them out to another iOS device? Some of our users want to keep the original copy of their photos and videos on the source device so they will not lose them on, some on the contrary would like the Wifi transfer to delete the photos/videos from the original devices so they do not have to manage two copies of the same file.

The truth is the Wifi Transfer app can’t delete your photos or videos from an iPad or iPhone. It is because for now Apple does not allow 3rd party apps to delete anything from the photo library. So when transferring your photos/videos between your iOS devices and computers, the Wifi transfer copies your files around without removing them from the source devices.

On iOS 6, you may find that Apple has a new privacy setting to allow third party apps to access iOS users Photo library. You can use the Wifi transfer app for iOS to upload/download photos/video to/from your iPad/iPhone/iPod touch. However Apple does not grant the privileges to remove a photo/video from there.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

     

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

iPhone/iPad Photo/Video Wi-Fi Transfer

© Copyright iPhone-to-iPad.com . All Rights Reserved.Home|Support | Join Us on Facebook | iOS Video Compressor