iOS Wireless Transfer App

Photo stream limit reached your photos will begin uploading again in one day

“Photo Stream Limit Reached. Your photos will begin uploading again in one day.”

Photo Stream is a cool feature to share photos for iPhone iPad iPod users. It lets you view your recent photos on all of your Apple devices. You take a picture with your iPhone, and within seconds, it shows up on your other devices like iPad, iPod or Mac. Once an image enters your Photo Stream, and iCloud pushes your images to all your devices, it stores your Photo Stream for 30 days.

It’s important to understand that there are certain limitations imposed by Apple. Apple limits the number of photos that can be uploaded within a given hour, day, or month is to prevent unintended or excessive use. So do not abuse the use and resources. For example, your Photo Stream can contain up to 1000 photos per hour, 10,000 photos per day, 25,000 photos per month…. (there are many other photo stream limits too, see http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4858) When you add a new photo to your Photo Stream after you reach the maximum photo limit, the oldest photo is removed and you get the error on your iDevice. “Photo Stream Limit Reached. Your photos will begin uploading again in one day.”

Turn off Photo Stream on iPhone

To Turn off Photo Stream on iPhone or iPod, you can go to Settings > iCloud > Photo Stream, and turn off My Photo Stream.
Turn off Photo Stream on iPhone

Turn off Photo Stream on iPad

To Turn off Photo Stream on iPad, you can go to Settings > iCloud > Photo Stream, and shut down My Photo Stream.
Turn off Photo Stream on iPad
However since all your Apple devices might use the same iCloud account for Photo Stream. To completely turn off Photo Stream, you need to turn it off from your Mac or other photos apps as well.

Turn off Photo Stream on Mac

To turn off Photo Stream on your Mac, go to System Preferences > iCloud and disable Photo Stream. You can also click the Options button to verify that both My Photo Stream and Shared Photo Stream are disabled. iCloud allows you to enable or disable the individual Photo Stream services.
Turn off Photo Stream on Mac

Turn off Photo Stream on other Photo Apps

The Apple iCloud Photo Stream feature can also be used by other photos apps, like iPhoto or Aperture. To turn off Photo Stream feature for these photo apps, open iPhoto or Aperture to confirm that My Photo Stream is turned off in the application you do not want to use with your Photo Stream any more. On the Mac, you control iPhoto’s Photo Stream services in iPhoto’s Preferences panel, it is the same with Aperture.
Turn off Photo Stream in iPhoto

Additional Tips for Wi-Fi Transfer Users

Wi-Fi Transfer app allows you to transfer photos and videos between iPhone, iPad, iPod, Mac and even Android phones like Samgsung, HTC and so on. Although both Apple iCloud and the Wi-Fi Transfer app use the same wi-fi connection, they actually work separately and very differently. iCloud upload your photos to a remote server managed by Apple through internet connection, Wi-Fi Transfer App however moves your photos in your local network. That’s to say, with Wi-Fi Transfer App, you can sync your photos and videos without any limit as long as your iPhone, iPad, iPod, Mac or Android devices have enough space to store the files. Also you can disable the external internet connection and use Wi-Fi Transfer App to transfer unlimited photos and videos without any limit.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

     

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

iPhone/iPad Photo/Video Wi-Fi Transfer

© Copyright iPhone-to-iPad.com . All Rights Reserved.Home|Support | Join Us on Facebook | iOS Video Compressor