iOS Wireless Transfer App

Duplicate Photos in iPad Camera Roll

Your product is terrific, but I have a question.

After I’ve created a new Album to upload files from PC to iPad the files are uploaded to the new Album with no problem. However I note that every file in the new Album has also been duplicated in the iPad Camera Roll. Is this supposed to happen?

This is how iPad works. All photos will be stored in the Camera Roll. Other albums are organized shortcuts to photos in your camera roll. Just like songs in Playlists in iTunes.
If you delete a photo from Camera Roll, the photo will be deleted from everywhere, if you delete a photo from other albums, only the shortcuts will be deleted.

Think of your camera roll as the library in iPhoto or music library in iTunes. The albums you create are organized shortcuts to photos in your camera roll. Just like pics in albums in iPhoto or songs in Playlists in iTunes.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

     

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

iPhone/iPad Photo/Video Wi-Fi Transfer

© Copyright iPhone-to-iPad.com . All Rights Reserved.Home|Support | Join Us on Facebook | iOS Video Compressor